US Coast Guard Seal
US Air Force Seal
US Navy Seal
US Marines Seal
email icon
twitter icon
facebook icon

© 2017 AFOSCDC

The AFOSC is a private, non-profit organization. It is not a part of the Department of Defense or any of its components and has non-governmental status.  This site does not represent the views of the United States Air Force.

"Volunteer!  Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can."

- Arthur Ashe

2018-2019 Board of Governors

board of governors

Honorary President:

Honorary Vice President/Advisor:

The AFOSC Board of Governors is looking to fill two positions for the 2018-2019 Board Year.  We would like to have someone serve as the Scholarship Chair, and we are looking for a Social Media Chair. Please email Jenny Minor (AFOSC President - or Sonya Dunn (AFOSC Secretary - if you might be interested in learning more about serving the AFOSC in this capacity!!  We would love to have you join us on the Board this year.

"Being on the board is a great way to serve and have fun at the same time!

​                                                      ~ AFOSC Member

Jenny Minor
Chrystal Cummings
Erica Bartley
Sonya Dunn
Jennifer Helms
Christy Whiteaker
Lynne Docherty​
Diane Rauch

Liz Sonnek

June Washburn

​Cassie Cole


Debi Reese

Mina Baldinger

Tana Bailey

Megan Bird

​Jane Keller

Rita Harvey

Karla Overturf
Linda Byers
Jen Hampshire
Nancy Reed

Denise Schaick
Pamela Felman

Angie Basham

Latifah Omar

Jane Keller

Liz Sonnek


Tiffany Kalin

Carla Murphy

Kim Schatz

Chris Mavity

Lisa Krumm

Dawn Goldfein

​Nancy Wilson

Air Force Officers' Spouses' Club of Washington, DC

P.O.Box 8490

Washington, DC 20032

Making a difference since 1923 . . .

US Capitol Bldg


1st Vice President

2nd Vice President


Admin Treasurer

Welfare Treasurer



Programs Co-chair


Membership Co-chair

Social Media



Reservations Co-chair 

Reservations Co-chair   



​Hospitality Co-chair

Special Activities

Special Activities Co-chair

Zip Codes

Arlington Committee

Arlington Committee Co-chair

Retiree Liaison


International Spouses

Ways & Means

Ways & Means​ Co-chair


Scholarships Co-chair

Thrift Shop Liaison

Thrift Shop Liaison Co-chair

Charity Ball

Charity Ball Co-chair